Scott Vincent tees off in LIV Golf Invitational Bedminster

Scott Vincent tees off on the third hole during the first round of the 150th Open Championship golf tournament at St. Andrews Old Course. Mandatory Credit: Michael Madrid USA-TODAY Sports

Zimbabwe’s Scott Vincent will be aiming to continue his brilliant season when he tees off in the third LIV Golf Invitational Series event at Trump National Golf Club Bedminster in New Jersey, USA on Thursday.

Vincent is part of a star-studded line-up of 48 golfers who will feature in the lucrative event which will be played over three rounds with no cut and a whopping $4 million cheque for the individual winner.

The LIV Golf Invitational Series features teams of four where players compete as individuals and teams for both points and prize money.

In addition to gunning for the individual title, Vincent will also have his sights on the team competition.

The Zimbabwean, who recently made his debut appearance in a major golf championship at The Open Championship at St Andrews recently, will join his third different team after playing for Smashers GC in London and Cleeks GC in Portland.

He joins captain Kevin Na and Sadom Kaewkanjana, who have been the constants for Iron Heads in all three events with Phachara Khongwatmai joining the team in Portland.


Abraham Ancer

Richard Bland

Laurie Canter

Paul Casey

Eugenio Chacarra

Bryson DeChambeau

Hennie du Plessis

Sergio Garcia

Talor Gooch

Branden Grace

Justin Harding

Sam Horsfield

Charles Howell III

Yuki Inamori

Dustin Johnson

Matt Jones

Sadom Kaewkanjana

Martin Kaymer

Phachara Khongwatmai

Ryosuke Kinoshita

Brooks Koepka

Chase Koepka

Jason Kokrak

Jinichiro Kozuma

Graeme McDowell

Phil Mickelson

Jediah Morgan

Kevin Na

Shaun Norris

Louis Oosthuizen

Wade Ormsby

Carlos Ortiz

Pat Perez

Turk Pettit

James Piot

Ian Poulter

David Puig (am)

Patrick Reed

Charl Schwartzel

Travis Smyth

Henrik Stenson

Hudson Swafford

Hideto Tanihara

Peter Uihlein

Scott Vincent

Lee Westwood

Bernd Wiesberger

Matthew Wolff


4ACES GC – Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, Pat Perez, Talor Gooch
Cleeks GC – Martin Kaymer, Graeme McDowell, Laurie Canter, David Puig (am)
Crushers GC – Bryson DeChambeau, Paul Casey, Charles Howell III, Shaun Norris
Fireballs GC – Sergio Garcia, Carlos Ortiz, Abraham Ancer, Eugenio Chacarra
HyFlyers GC – Phil Mickelson, Bernd Wiesberger, Matt Wolff, Justin Harding
Iron Heads GC – Kevin Na, Sadom Kaewkanjana, Phachara Khongwatmai, Scott Vincent
Majesticks GC – Lee Westwood, Ian Poulter, Henrik Stenson, Sam Horsfield
Niblicks GC – Hudson Swafford, Peter Uihlein, Turk Pettit, James Piot
Punch GC – Wade Ormsby, Matt Jones, Travis Smyth, Jediah Morgan
Smash GC – Brooks Koepka, Richard Bland, Jason Kokrak, Chase Koepka
Stinger GC – Louis Oosthuizen, Hennie du Plessis, Branden Grace, Charl Schwartzel
Torque GC – Hideto Tanihara, Ryosuke Kinoshita, Jinichiro Kozuma, Yuki Inamori

  1. $4,000,000
    2. $2,125,000
    3. $1,500,000
    4. $1,050,000
    5. $975,000
    6. $800,000
    7. $675,000
    8. $625,000
    9. $580,000
    10. $560,000
    11. $540,000
    12. $450,000
    13. $360,000
    14. $270,000
    15. $250,000
    16. $240,000
    17. $232,000
    18. $226,000
    19. $220,000
    20. $200,000
    21. $180,000
    22. $172,000
    23. $170,000
    24. $168,000
    25. $166,000
    26. $164,000
    27. $162,000
    28. $160,000
    29. $158,000
    30. $156,000
    31. $154,000
    32. $152,000
    33. $150,000
    34. $148,000
    35. $146,000
    36. $144,000
    37. $142,000
    38. $140,000
    39. $138,000
    40. $136,000
    41. $134,000
    42. $132,000
    43. $130,000
    44. $128,000
    45. $126,000
    46. $124,000
    47. $122,000
    48. $120,000



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here